Posted on August 5, 2017 · Posted in Uncategorized


The Austin Professional Landmen’s Association and the Austin Petroleum Exploration Society would like to thank all participants, sponsors and volunteers who helped make the 10th Annual Austin Oil & Gas Golf Tournament a great success.

This year’s tournament was held at Barton Creek Country Resort and Spa in Austin, Texas. With the help of our generous sponsors and participants, and in particular our title sponsor, Statoil, we raised $55,000.00, more than doubling the previous year’s donation, for the Central Texas Food Bank (CTFB). We again had tremendous interest in the tournament and filled both the Fazio Foothills and Crenshaw Cliffside courses. We couldn’t have asked for better weather.

Derrick Chubbs, Charlie Ward, Heath Ribordy, and Jeff Gonzales of the CTFB were present to accept the donation presented by Karen Keller of Statoil. For every dollar donated, CTFB provides four meals to central Texas families. Together our oil and gas community raised enough money to provide 220,000 meals.

Thanks again to everyone for making this year’s tournament a success


Title Sponsor – Statoil (6th year)

Lunch Sponsors

  • Parsley Energy (2nd year)
  • Texas Capital Bank (7th year)

Platinum Sponsors

  • EnCap Investments (3rd year)
  • Greenburg Taurig
  • Liskow and Lewis (2nd year)
  • Rash Chapman Schreiber Leaverton & Morrison, LLP (8th year)

Golf Cart Sponsors

  • Brigham Minerals (2nd year)
  • Three Rivers Operating III (7th year)

Warmup Sponsor

  • Cawley, Gillespie & Associates, Inc. (5th year)

Breakfast Sponsor

  • Bridgepoint Mineral Acquisition Fund (5th year)

Drink Sponsor

  • Kelly, Hart and Hallman, LP (2nd year)

Gold Sponsor:

  • Brigham Resources (3rd year)
  • Sirius Solutions (2nd year)
  • Vintage Oil & Gas (2nd year)

Silver Sponsor

  • Kirby, Mathews & Walrath, PLLC
  • Manning Land, LLC
  • PetroLegacy Energ
  • Venado Oil & Gas, LLC (3rd year)

Bronze Sponsor

  • Marolo, LLC – Lowe Royalty Partners, LP
  • Oasis Petroleum (2nd year)

Copper Sponsors

  • C. Oilfield Services, Inc. (2nd year)
  • Trinity Environmental Services (2nd year)

Hole Sponsor

  • Jackfork Land Inc.
  • LT Global Staffing, Inc. (2nd year)
  • Marlatt Barnwell & Boyd, PLLC (2nd year)
  • Scott Duplantis with Morgan Stanley

Happy Hour Sponsor

  • Jones Energy (7th year)
  • Houston Oil Scouts Association
  • Sprouse Shrader Smith Attorneys at Law


  • Emily Alspaw – Jones Energy
  • Melinda Barton – LT Global Staffing
  • Rachel Collier – Brigham Resources
  • Tracy Crook – Brigham Resources
  • Anthony Cross – Statoil
  • Kyle Dubiel – Statoil
  • Kristen Dunn – Statoil
  • Bob Gnagy – Statoil
  • Kim Gordon
  • Brian Gray
  • Ryan Horn – Statoil
  • Artuto Huaccho
  • Renee Hunter – Statoil
  • Cindy Huynh – Brigham Resources
  • Allison Kidwell – Jones Energy
  • Brad Leslie
  • Autumn Lowber – Statoil
  • Jody Mattingly – Parsley Energy
  • Becca Monken – Statoil
  • Amy Montgomery – Statoil
  • Sophia Ou – Statoil
  • Lewis Perez
  • Mary Ann Turner
  • Wesley Wagner – Statoil
  • Carla Young – Statoil
  • Gwen Zhao – Brigham Resources


  • Denise Percival – Jones Energy
  • Jordan Spearman – Brigham Resources
  • Heath Thompson – Statoil
  • Doak Worley – Brigham Resources
  • Lexie Worley – Statoil